Seven Perenial Spiritual Practices

Seven Perennial Spiritual Pracitces

Seven Perennial Spiritual Practices:

1. Transform your motivation: reduce craving and find your soul’s desire.
2. Cultivate emotional wisdom: heal your heart and learn to love.
3. Live ethically: feel good by doing good.
4. Concentrate and calm your mind.
5. Awaken your spiritual vision: see clearly and recognize the sacred in all things.
6. Cultivate spiritual intelligence: develop wisdom and understand life.
7. Express spirit in action: embrace generosity and the joy of service.

– Roger Walsh, M.D., Ph.D. Essential Spirituality: The 7 Central Practices to Awaken Heart and Mind, 1999

Thanks to Mike Garofolo for the quote!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Categories: UncategorizedTags: , ,


Chicago native, Acupuncturist, Teacher, Student. and Lover. Dancing the Cosmic Boogie.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s